*For Working Links – Day 1, follow this link: http://wp.me/p1Id8b-4U

Despite an inauspicious start to the day, where I went to catch the bus having forgot my wallet and having to leg it back home for it and catch the next bus, Day 2 brought the same interesting atmosphere as Day 1, where everyone participated in discussion, contributing experiences and problems and solutions.
Sometimes you need to get out of your own little cubby-hole, or rut, and see things from other people’s perspectives; this really helps with reasoning and encouragement.

Sue, the course presenter, was as receptive as yesterday, nudging us all along the self-improvement route to employment. All there were willing participants, focused and eager to find work, somewhere; none happy to waste their lives away on the dole.
Also, whilst networking with some of the people in the room, I learnt that after your 182days-worth of JSA is over, you can claim JSA3.

I came out of the course far more positive and pro-active than I was before-hand, not that I wasn’t positive, but now I have more direction towards finding suitable employment.

Tonight I shall revamp my CV and hone my interview technique in assurance that we have increased our chances in the jobs market, with many thanks to the people at Working Links.

This can only be a good thing.

